Me making a concrete Raspberry Pi mediacenter

My concrete pi

The idea

Since two years I have Raspberry Pi running as a media-server, small web server and NAS. It was a hobby project of mine during my Christmas vacation that time. For this I could finally make use of a tree stump I had picked up some years before that. I hollowed it out and placed a Raspberry Pi and a hard drive in it (and an USB hub and an extension socket and lots of cables). I installed Raspbmc on it and all was fine. But after some time I got bored with it and some web applications ran rather slow and the raspberry pi 2 was released (… and while writing this the raspberry 3 🙂 ) . It was time for an update. At first I was thinking of making something out of wood again, as it is a rather easy material to craft and I don’t…

View original post 2,610 more words

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

