Rice, Chicken, & Vegetables in one Pot!

ChefElizz

Good morning blog world!  A few weeks ago I was watching a cooking show (okay 90% of the time that is what’s on my tv) and they made a vegetable rice dish that looked amazing and easy.  I looked up the recipe and decided to give it a whirl, except I thought it needed a little extra so of course I adapted it and made it my own! I added chicken and bacon, because who doesn’t love bacon? Oh and a few other ingredients to spice it up. Pretty tasty and easy, except for having to wait for the rice to cook.

1 Gather up the ingredients, rice (I used brown), bell peppers, garlic, onions, chicken stock, bacon, diced tomatoes; canned, black eyed peas, canned; worcestershire sauce, chicken, spicy dried chorizo, rosemary, thyme, and mushrooms.  Diced the onions, peppers, garlic, bacon, chicken, and chorizo then set aside in separate bowls.

View original post 229 more words

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

