I went to Greece… I think

Molly Maps the World

Apparently I went to Greece last week, but I wouldn’t know. It feels so unreal that I’m not even sure I was actually there. I look at pictures and think… did that really happen? Personally, I would consider my 6 days in Greece as perfect, complete with the perfect travel companions and the perfect country. This is also what our social media pages would have you believe. Now even though our weeklong (…surprised that weeklong is one word) excursion was perfect in my eyes, it also included being welcomed by an aggressive thunderstorm, the Athens metro being down, and having 3 minutes to spare getting our tickets for the Acropolis. Social media only shows the best of times and lacks the many realities that occur on someone’s seemingly flawless vacation.

After sleeping in the Athens airport over night, the group arrived to Rhodes in the morning, expecting to get to…

View original post 1,021 more words

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

