Steak Tips with Peppered Mushroom Gravy

LaniGettingHealthy

I like food that sticks to your ribs.  I mean don’t get me wrong I love a nice fresh salad from time to time, but for the most part I like food that is going to fill you up and keep you that way.  I hate making a gorgeous meal with lots of prep and a long cooking time and then after I eat I’m hungry again an hour later.  It always feels like, “Well, what was the point of all that cooking I just did?”  Maybe part of it has to do with my southern roots?  I like comfort foods.

This recipe definitely falls under the comfort food category for me.  Silky brown gravy, nice chunks of beef, and nostalgic (at least for me anyway) egg noodles.  This dish feels super deep and rich but, it is light and doesn’t take that long to make.  I ran across the…

View original post 229 more words

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

