Living with Lymphoma – Being Carried

flynnster09

We did a big walk today. 7 miles with stretches on the lead and off. We walked at Crammond through Dalmeny Estate, past the big house and golfers and down on to the beach at Barnbogle Castle.

It was 3 miles to the beach and I was tired. Dad has put me on a harness to stop me pulling so badly when I’ve got to be walked on the lead. I strut out in front pretending to be a service dog in the line of duty dreaming of the Dickin Medal I would get for bravery.

I started like that today but near the 3 mile marker I was trailing behind. Mum knows. She saw I was tired and encouraged me with a promise of the beach.

Zito and I are allowed off the leads at the beach and I started digging a hole in the sand as I always…

View original post 341 more words

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

