Rain

Shelter Monster

(The thick color of a rainy day in Seoul)
The racing cars,
the squirming umbrellas all over the place
It’s cloudy and the air is clear

(The rain stops and the reflection in the puddle)
With a light gray background,
why am I standing here?
I don’t know if I have a lot of thoughts or no thoughts at all

I wake up when it’s just about to get bright outside
I brush back my hair when my exhausted hands
The memopad with the song I couldn’t complete last night
I’ll finish it today
as I shut my eyes and let out a sigh
What excuse can I give? I try to make something up
It’s unfinished anyway so I’ll just make anything up
Then I turned my eyes to the window and everything looks gray
Gray city, gray buildings, gray roads, gray rain
Everything in this world is slow

View original post 68 more words

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

