Summer Fruit Tart

a place called bethany

image

This summer dessert has three components: fresh fruit, a creamy custard, and a French pastry. This is the first time I’ve ever used this kind of crust, and I was very impressed. It’s a pastry crust called pâte sucree, it’s French for “sweet pastry dough”. It’s sweeter, less flaky,and has the texture of a cookie. I dare to say I love it more than the All-American crust, which is more more flaky and tender. For the filling I decided to make a sweet vanilla custard with a hint of lemon. This custard reminds me of melted ice-cream. To finish, I topped the tart with fresh fruit. The tasty result— impressive!

Here’s my Notes

1)I added fresh lemon zest to my custard ,but as always it’s optional.

2)If you have whole vanilla beans (I envy you) you could split one open and scrape out the seeds and add to your custard.

3)

View original post 499 more words

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

