Exercise, health, and gardening

Controlled Chaos

Since I can’t really do much about the whole infertility/foster/adoption situation other than keep going to these classes and hope everything works out, I’ve decided to turn my attention to my health. And my garden!

But first, let’s talk about my weight. I got weighed at my doctor’s appointment last week, and I’m about 25 lbs over my ideal weight.  At least.  I have never been this heavy before, and it really sucks.  My joints hurt.  I can’t really run anymore because I have no muscle and I have all this extra weight to schlep around (and I just found all my medals from my marathon and my three half marathons, so the proof that I should be able to do it is now staring me in the face).  A local hot pilates gym has a 30 days for $30 new member special, so I signed up and went to…

View original post 714 more words

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

