I had a conversation with a stranger, and he didn’t kill me.

The Year 22

I am currently sitting in a coffee shop and Bob Marley begins to sing on the speakers. As the chorus begins I start to sing, rather loudly than I intended, “Don’t worry, about a thing ” and the man sitting to my rights begins to chime in and join me “Because every little thing, is going to be alright”. He introduces himself and tells me that he’s on a two week vacation that started yesterday. He said he hasn’t taken any extended vacation days off of work for quite some time and has been working in his company for over 25 years. His choice of rest is sitting here in this coffee shop, his second coffee shop of the day I might add. He begins to show me some pictures he took this morning while walking around downtown by the river and explains how he enjoys taking pictures and plans…

View original post 934 more words

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

