Tuesday evening

howsmarkdoing

We’re just back from St James’ where we attended the clinic and the Hickman line was maintained.

The results of the blood test were good with neutrophils still OK and with platelets up from 15 to 58. The consultant has now discharged me from Leeds back to Calderdale and Huddersfield and has said that the Hickman line can be removed. I will stop taking some of my medication in two weeks and the rest at the end of June.

It was good news after what had been a difficult few days as I have been suffering from nausea and have been finding it difficult to find things that I could eat. I’m still very tired but have been more disciplined in making sure that I get a nap most afternoons which has made a difference. Sleep is an important part of the healing process.

I was told that I would be…

View original post 41 more words

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

