Final Blog

My Sustainability Journey

As I reflect on this course through out the past semester I feel that it was very valuable and informative. I still have the same general idea and feelings of the importance of sustainability but am more knowledgeable on the subject. I didn’t necessarily have an epiphany this week but I think that through the LOLA show I can see how sustainability is very relevant in our society. I see that it is useful and relevant in everything from clothing to interiors to people. I feel that through the design slams I have developed the skill of solving a wicked problem quickly and efficiently. I think that this will be a very useful skill in the future with my job that I am about to start. Being a buyer will give me the ability to work with sustainable brands and make a difference in my company that way.

A favorite…

View original post 281 more words

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

