Friday the 13th is Lucky

Laughter at Midnight: The Wordy Edition

FullSizeRender-33

Many people are superstitious of Friday the 13th; others buy into the superstition for the excitement, the potential drama it can add to their lives. For me, Friday the 13th’s are days of luck and love.

Many many many many many years ago (just kidding, not that many), one of the world’s most magnificent humans was born on Friday, the 13th of May. The youngest of three children, she learned to put others before herself. I will never know all the stories of my fun-loving, good-hearted mother’s childhood, but I will never forget the stories of my own childhood that she helped create.

To my incredible Mother,

Happy Birthday! Another year older and another year wiser, which is astounding because you’re one of the most wise people I’ve ever known.

I tend to think I’m a pretty good mix of both you and Daddy. However, it’s not difficult to see which…

View original post 922 more words

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

