Hitting the right note

Amandacomms's Blog

Tonight is the annual assault on the ears that is the Eurovision song contest. I can’t say it is something I look forward to, it isn’t. If it didn’t happen it wouldn’t mean anything to me and I definitely don’t want to sit down and watch it either on my own or with friends.

A few years ago I thought it was going to disappear as it had become side-lined and increasingly irrelevant to peoples’ lives. However, since the growth of social media it has definitely seen a turn around. I have had to avoid Twitter this evening as my timeline is full of discussion about it. Everybody I follow it seems has been sucked into watching it and then chatting to others about the contest. Young and old it appears there are no boundaries to those who are watching the event.

I wonder whether we would still be viewing the…

View original post 134 more words

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

