Good Night.

Connected, in Moderation

I don’t want to just type out the script I used for the Ted Talk, but seeing that most of it is relevant to this final post, I feel it’s appropriate.

I’ve always been interested in becoming a littler more in-touch with myself, learning more about myself, and ultimately improving myself. This idea is not only embedded in our nature as humans, but perfectly worded in my favorite quote by Ernest Hemingway: “There is nothing noble in being superior to your fellow man; true nobility is being superior to your former self.” And this idea is really what drove my project. I wanted to improve myself and I wanted to know how to do it.

On a different note, I’ve also been interested in the value of your connections with other people: connections relating to a person’s interests; connections geared towards collaboration; connections that stimulate and affect a person’s ideas…

View original post 710 more words

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

