What a difference a week (or two) makes

The Sugar Rush Diaries

Aaaaaah……. and relax. Just breathe.

I am breathing a sigh of relief. I feel a lightness, and a sense of things beginning to rebalance in my body.

Last Monday I decided to once again embark on a ‘no sugar (fructose)’ regime, and I have to say, I am so glad that I did. I am not going to lie, I went a bit choco-crazy at the weekend after friends left a big box of Maltesers at ours (you know who you are!!). Of course, they “had to go”!! But other than that, I willingly cut out all sugar (except for a few small portions of fruit over the week), cut my dairy intake almost completely, and severely cut down my wheat intake. By Wednesday and Thursday I was feeling like I was coming down with the flu… But since then it’s been all good!

I feel cleaner, like I have more energy…

View original post 1,582 more words

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

