🐱 Crochet Cat 🐱

giraffegelato

SONY DSC Crochet Cat – “Why hi there, isn’t my face just adorable!?!?”

I finished my crochet cat on the 15th of May 2016. I used the cat pattern from the book “The Big Book of Little Amigurumi” which was a present for my birthday. Although I used chunky yarn (Robin’s Brown FX with black flecks) instead of the standard double knit and altered the pattern slightly to suit my tastes (I made the body and tail longer plus other slight alterations). I also added a doubled over pipe cleaner into the tail to allow it to be posed and instead of the standard black eyes I used blue plastic safety eyes.

The cat was fun to make however I don’t feel chunky yarn worked as well as double knit yarn does! But it was cool having a bigger finished project than normal and chunky yarn is soooo much easier to work with! 

View original post 46 more words

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

