Navigation

Make Crazy Peace

Navigation

29 May 2016
Zhou directs me to our destination simply, calmly, clearly, and concisely. Never have I gotten to a brand new place with so much ease. I tell him I want a virtual Zhou for my GPS. He says it comes from many years of navigating family drives, which every Asian understands is like being a commissioner for a United Nations Peacekeeping Delegation. If only mobile GPS systems had an Asian version, it would be much easier for people like me to get someplace. As Zhou says, the Asian GPS, instead of telling you to turn left at the intersection 200 feet ahead, would simply say,”Turn left, you fool!” Now that, I can understand.

Zhou is a contra dance caller extraordinaire, and he says his experience as a navigator lends itself to being a good caller. He knows to call the dance ahead of the music, so the…

View original post 316 more words

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

