Baloo, the bear.

Woodlands & Wine

Growing up I was afraid of dogs. We had two neighbourhood dogs that were like consciences sitting on your shoulders – Sammy, the angel, and Rowdy, well if the name hasn’t given it away, the devil. Not to say that he came up and encouraged me to cross the street before looking both ways, but he was a scary dog nonetheless.

Being afraid of dogs when they stand taller than you – understandable. Being afraid of dogs as an adult – questionable. I was that awkward person that would nervously scurry to the other side of the road if I saw a dog coming in my direction. I was that awkward person that tossed out a few pitty-pats to try and get your dog to leave me alone. I was that awkward person that nervously smiled at you when it wouldn’t.

Enter Baloo.

balloo


Baloo changed my life, and the life of many…

View original post 380 more words

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

