Quick Chocolate Milk & Mousse (Vegan) + Weekly Favourite

Tea and Tales of a Wanderer

Have you ever opened the fridge in the morning, excited about your oatmeal/ cereal, just to find that there is no more milk left? Well, I know that I have multiple times, which is why I was really happy to discover a recipe for milk without actually using milk.  This is the video I watched, it has some great recipe ideas:

I decided to use it as an inspiration for my breakfast today (Oatmeal with flavoured milk). I took about 1 banana, 1/2-1 tsp raw cacao, 1/4-1/3 cup of water and 1 date and just blended it up. I recommend doing this the night before (or adding ice cubes), as it tastes even better when it’s cold. I did this twice, once with a bit more water, which gave it a smoothie-like consistency, another time with less water, which resulted in a delicious mousse. The date masks the banana flavour, which brings out…

View original post 78 more words

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

