How to Walk Mindfully

Traveling Yogi Bear

Visiting my dear friend, Katie Strobe, in Oakland I had some free time while she was  working at the naturopathic clinic. I decided to take a mindfulness walk around Lake Merritt, as I had heard it was analogous to the beautiful Greenlake Park in Seattle, and I wanted to soak up the essence of Oakland, California. It was a powerful walk and I felt I truly absorbed the culture and environment during the walk. Here are a few tips on how to you can take also take a mindfulness walk and perhaps learn something new about a place and about yourself along the way.

1. Walk with purpose

Plan ahead of time where are you going. Look at a map online or on an App such as Google Maps. Decide where your destination begins and ends. For my walk, I started at a coffeeshop and decided to walk around Lake Merritt with a goal…

View original post 563 more words

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

