Orlando

Searching for Self

Like many other people in the country and around the world, I have been deeply saddened and angered by the events that occurred over the weekend in Orlando. I intended to write a post about something different, but have felt compelled to write about this instead. The news of the mass shooting in Orlando left me feeling a number of things. I feel sad, disheartened, confused, disappointed, and angry. I also feel slightly numb to it all. The last feeling scares me. It upsets me that I saw the news and didn’t feel much of anything at first. I just thought, “Wow, that is sad” and kept moving along with my day. It wasn’t until yesterday (Monday) that I really started to think about this event and how it impacted me and made me feel. I walked around feeling a little out of it and couldn’t put my finger on…

View original post 687 more words

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

