It’s not dark yet, but it’s getting there

Asphalt Arteries

imageWell it’s been a while since I last posted anything.  Have had a lot to do and for many reasons I just didn’t feel like making an effort on much of anything except punishing every beer I could find.  Today I reflect in Reno, NV behind only a few days before I officially have been driving for this company for one year.  Completing a year in anything is an accomplishment anyone should feel proud of as long as that experience was for the better.  Even if the experience wasn’t the best, hopefully by a year you are out of the fog.  On the saddest of notes, hey, at least you’re past one year of utter hell.

It’s hard for me to say whether or not this has been hell.  Before I started driving truck, I was living in Portland, OR.  I had been living there for eighteen months, and I…

View original post 2,010 more words

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

