Obsessive Thinking

Letting Go

For this is what the Sovereign Lord says: I myself will search for my sheep and look after them. As a shepherd looks after his scattered flock when he is with them, so will I look after my sheep. I will rescue them from all the places where they were scattered on a day of clouds and darkness… I will search for the lost and bring back the strays. I will bind up the injured and strengthen the weak… Ezekiel 34: 11, 12, 16

Have you ever “obsessed” over your alcoholic? I mean, have you ever had thoughts such as, “I wonder where he is. Is he drinking? Is he thinking about me?  Is he hurting as much as I am? Does he miss me? What is he doing? Who is he with?” If so, you are not alone; I have had these very same thoughts.

During one of our many separations…

View original post 1,397 more words

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

