A Multitude of Lessons

Living, Learning and Letting Go

2016-06-09 20.17.00

(Because of the opening content, I will say at the beginning of this post, instead of at the end, that I originally published this article in the September 1998 volume of  The New Times newspaper. The first experience I describe in the article happened in the fall of 1997.)

As I sit here, only days away from undergoing surgery to remove an ovarian tumor, I find myself in a very reflective mood.  I read yesterday that the Chinese word for “crisis” is a combination of “danger” and “opportunity.” I can certainly see the potential for both in my current situation.  Since I do not yet know whether the tumor is benign or malignant, I am uncertain if I will simply experience a variation in the color of my day for a few weeks, or if this heralds the beginning of a major life change. The danger is obvious. So is…

View original post 1,364 more words

1 comment so far

  1. Karuna on

    Since Life and Death is an interest of yours you might want to take a look at https://theseekersdungeon.com/365-days-on-living-and-dying/

    Thanks for re-blogging my post!


Leave a Reply

