New Adventures

makingofelicia

“Do you know anyone on your trip?  Are you going with your friends?”

No, I know no one on my study abroad trip to Korea.  So yes, I am going alone.  Go ahead, call me a loner, but honestly, I think that component is what is making me most excited/anxious about this trip.  I’m excited because I’m able to travel alone, which I have never done before, and do everything on my own agenda independent of other’s opinions.  I get to meet all these new people without obligations of having to hang out with people I already know.  On the other hand, I’m anxious because I’m in a foreign country and I’m unsure of who I will meet.  This is where the component of being open-minded chimes in.  My new mantra for my last and final undergraduate year (cri) is to be more open-minded and adventurous.  In more simple and…

View original post 306 more words

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

