Lost and found

Spinning Wheels

I lost Kiefer today. He was behind me one second and then he was gone. It was my fault. I was intent on looking for a swimsuit for his sister. I saw a design from a certain popular French brand when I was on holiday and was hoping I could buy it here at a discount. And because of one frivolous piece of cloth not worth as much to me, I lost him.

We had found our way to a department store because his father had promised him a racing car track. Since we were already out, I promised to fulfil that promise. After paying for the item of desire, the boy said he needed to visit the toilet. And so off we went and thereafter I headed to look for thatswimsuit. By the time I was sure that swimsuit was not sold here, I realised he was no…

View original post 813 more words

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

