Catching my breath

Little Things

After such an amazing but busy and long weekend and Monday, today has been sponsored by tea and sheer bloody-mindedness. It didn’t help that there were no kids in today due to the teachers’ strike. Contrary to most people in schools, I really don’t like days when the little buggers aren’t there – never have at either school – their interruptions help to keep me awake and the day moving along apace. Consequently today was very long and I kept almost falling asleep at my desk during the late morning.
Thankfully going out for my lunchtime walk woke me up a bit and my big sunglasses saved me from scaring small children with the bags under my eyes whilst I was doing it. High heels are definitely some kind of torture device, though: I wore them for one night and today my legs have been bloody murder! Hitting my step…

View original post 373 more words

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

