See Mom, I Can Do Paperwork!

MARKing Territory

I hate that feeling in the pit of your stomach as it turns over and over with nerves. I usually get that feeling just before I travel. “What have I forgotten?” “I don’t have enough time to get that important thing done!” “Is the bike ready for another long trip?” “Do I have the paperwork I need done?” Just writing this paragraph is making it come back!

This years nerves were way worse than I have ever felt. Shipping the bike overseas to ride around Europe has added another element to the trip. In the last couple of weeks I have had to arrange for shipping the bike with Air Canada Cargo, get European Insurance for the bike, obtain dangerous goods documents and deal with a Freight Forwarder in London so that the bike can be let into the UK. Much of this was also happening as I tried to…

View original post 410 more words

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

