The Survival Kit Part 1

My pursuit of happiness

Have you ever put your mind , body and soul into winning something? A competition, grades, championship, against addiction, for a cause? I have only done it once before-when I was preparing for my MBA entrances.

I was desperate….I had finished my graduation , was teaching kids and knew it wouldn’t be too long before “marriage” would start getting discussed at home. For obvious reasons  ( see previous post at http://tinyurl.com/jn9q6kc )I had no interest in another living being – romantically. The only option was to do something related to a “career” to be able to escape the usual route of marriage after graduation ( incase you don’t get the desperation, you are either not born in India or born here after 1990!). I barely knew what CAT was but decided it sounded decent enough as a path to freedom and prepared for it. I did everything anyone suggested –…

View original post 793 more words

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

