Sirloin Stir Fry Zu Mein

I love lo mein…but, did you know one serving is over 500 calories and around 73 carbs?! I don’t know about you, but I’d rather have a healthier lo mein and enjoy some guilt free wine with dinner. This recipe was born in the mountains of Western North Carolina where I used to live. On Fridays there was a farmers’ market in downtown Bryson City. After Zumba I would head there, without a list, and just buy what looked good…from tomatoes to hula hoops to beet greens to homemade soap.

One particular Friday I was there with one of my best friends and mentor, Patrice. Together we left with a bounty. She had a new spiralizer and wanted to try it out, so we set out to do just that. There have been many iterations of this recipe as the take from the farmers’ market always varied, and every time…

View original post 292 more words

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

