Buttercream shmuttercream

Whisk+Batch

Buttercream seems like an innocent word. It’s tasty, comes in a ton of varieties, makes beautiful cakes, but there’s just something about it that doesn’t excite me, it actually kind of makes me grumpy. Whenever I go to make a cake I almost never design it so that I can use buttercream, but that doesn’t stop me from thinking “one day I will make this cake” and pinning  every gorgeous buttercream cake I can find. Aren’t these cakes gorgeous?!?!

c4453689a4e92ce723063d727a6f418f Viva La Buttercream

I tell myself they would be great to save for a simple Mother’s Day cake, or a quick Thank You cake and then, when the time comes, I go with a fondant cake. It’s kind of like when I finally get an opportunity to go to a restaurant I love I really want to try something new, but end up going with the classic, because I don’t want to waste…

View original post 1,144 more words

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

