What’s Love Got to Do with It?

a little longer

“Would I rather be feared or loved? Easy, both. I want people to be afraid of how much they love me”-Michael Scott

This past week I started the 7-day devotional series (or devo, because who has the time to say words longer than four letters anymore), Scary Close-Reflections for Finding True Intimacy by Donald Miller. I first started reading Miller’s books my freshman year of college beginning with his classic, Blue Like Jazz. Honest to goodness, if there has ever been an author who has made me simultaneously laugh, cry, and rethink everything I thought I once knew about spirituality and the human condition, it’s Donald Miller. He’s a national treasure in my book *rimshot*.

On the first day of his devotional, Miller shared something very profound regarding the “performance anxiety” that many people face in social situations. This is what he said:

“Much of the time I’ve spent…

View original post 799 more words

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

