Day 38: The Man and the Chocolates

Single Guy Says

Let me tell you a little story about when I went to Philly last month. I was there, as mentioned before, for work, and staying near the waterfront. I decided to walk around the city the morning of my last day before heading back home. I wandered into Shane Confectionery, as I’ve done so many times before, and browsed all the incredible handmade chocolates. I admire the craftsmanship and the tradition of their candies from a very artistic and aesthetic perspective but I just really hate chocolate so on a culinary basis the place does nothing for me. I don’t like chocolate. I find it needy and cloying. That’s beside the point but would be a fun extra supplemental just so you understand the nature of the beast that is Man.

For now, the only thing you need to know is that I purely and unhesitatingly despise chocolate and do…

View original post 2,411 more words

1 comment so far

  1. manvsloneliness on

    Thanks for the reblog! I hope this post was able to speak to you, and maybe it can speak to others.


Leave a Reply

