Options other than Offended? Please!

Simply Me and Jeans

PopEye
If you’re on the more “mature side” you may remember Popeye and his famous fighting words, “I’ve stood all I can stands and I can’t stands no more.”

I’m with you Popeye!

I’m done with this three ring circus of a Presidential election. It’s been so hard not to post a blog or two.  I’ve even tried to stop remarking on Facebook but people make that so dang difficult.

Remember Psalm 149:3? “O Lord, place a guard on my mouth! Protect the opening of my lips!”  Yeah…I have that memorized.

It’s not that I don’t think I have valid thoughts.  I do.    I even think they’re balanced and encouraging no matter who you are or what side you fall on.  The problem is – people don’t want to hear anything that doesn’t agree with their thoughts.  Does the dumbing down of America sound appropriate right about now? Yep,  no one…

View original post 799 more words

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

