four.

Aubry's Bipolar Adventure

“I compare myself with my former self, not with others. Not only that, I tend to compare my current self with the best I have been, which is when I have been midly manic. When I am my present “normal” self, I am far removed from when I have been my liveliest, most productive, most intense, most outgoing and effervescent. In sort, for myself, I am a hard act to follow.” ― Kay Redfield Jamison, An Unquiet Mind: A Memoir of Moods and Madness

86ccb054da71164ccc368a54095a6a50

Just another manic Monday. Er, meh…Friday. Whatever. It’s a manic kinda day. But…the good manic. The productive manic. The kind of manic where I’m aware of the hyperactivity and am choosing to utilize it to be the best version of me I currently know how to be.

I had a good therapy session this morning before work. I love my new therapist. She’s very new…

View original post 862 more words

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

